Louis Vuitton Men Handbags below the sightlines joke from reader's
نوشته شده توسط : tiffanyuking

Dumb dings dent Louis Vuitton Handbags Sale vehicles and pride In more than 20 years as a journalist, i have never needed to quote a joke from reader's digest for a leadin to a story. But this one's fitting.An incident involving my f150 at the drivein it was so dumb, it can't even qualify as a real accident unearthed it. The joke goes something like this:A man backs out of his garage, smashing his tail light against the door jamb.He has it repaired, only to repeat the exact same incident three days later. "I just wonder how i'll explain it to the body shop owner this time,"He tells his wife. "Then tell him this one was my fault,"She suggests. His reply: "But that's what i told him the first time. " Yeah, i can relate.I knew the cost to repair my door would hurt, but not as much, i figured, as the humiliation i'd suffer trying to explain to the curious my wife, friends, the body shop guy why it happened. Pulling out of my spot at the drivein, i had slowly turned into one of those old speaker posts, crushing the driver'sside door in the process. But, in the spirit of selfhelp, i found a support group of sorts fellow perpetrators of vehicular bonehead bumps. "I was so embarrassed,"Says sandy mcneil of lindsay, ont., about pulling over on to a highway shoulder and scraping the side of her car against the cables of a guard rail fence. "And to make it worse,"She says,"I'd also gotten stuck and had to wait for somebody to come by to push me out.I had a lot of anxiety about it;I just wanted to get out of there as soon as possible. "And, as a woman, you always feel more watched less excusable. " She at least 'fessed up to her boyfriend;It was his car, after all. Jason santerre of montreal didn't at first, anyway when he snapped the mirror off his mother's car against a dumpster while backing out of a convenience store. "Like an idiot,"He says,"I tried to hide it and played dumb when she found out. " If he has any defence, it's that he was new to driving at the time. "And, like all teenagers, i figured i was an expert(At driving). "Not only was jason disgraced, his friends weren't exactly consoling. "Yeah, they gave me a hard time about it, totally taking my mum's side. " I wasn't alone, anymore.Sigh. http://www.sf-p.co.uk/ There's bruce atchison, also from lindsay, ont., who ignored his broken garage door, only to have its loose overhead bar finally fall on his car. "My wife warned me about it several times,"He says. "And i always figured i'd be fine.But that attitude ended up costing me $250 to replace a windshield. " But the real comfort came from gary baker, the bodyman in bethany, ont., who fixed my door for about $450.He figures about 70 per cent of his work is from drivers like me who just didn't see that car parked across the street or that curb in the lot or the abandoned tricycle in the driveway or that post at the drivein. "There's no shame,"He says. "Especially if you hit something that's Louis Vuitton Men Handbags below the sightlines. "Uh, yeah, that's it.That post was below my sightlines. In hindsight, i got away cheap, too.Baker says it's not uncommon to run up a massive bill for my kind of blunder.Today's moulded bumpers mean bigger repairs.

 





:: بازدید از این مطلب : 1479
|
امتیاز مطلب : 4
|
تعداد امتیازدهندگان : 1
|
مجموع امتیاز : 1
تاریخ انتشار : جمعه 4 بهمن 1392 | نظرات ()
مطالب مرتبط با این پست
لیست
می توانید دیدگاه خود را بنویسید


نام
آدرس ایمیل
وب سایت/بلاگ
:) :( ;) :D
;)) :X :? :P
:* =(( :O };-
:B /:) =DD :S
-) :-(( :-| :-))
نظر خصوصی

 کد را وارد نمایید:

آپلود عکس دلخواه: